HEMP IS THE most versatile and useful plant on Earth!

Let’s rediscover it together. 

10 reasons to LOVE industrial HEMP

It is an ecological and local solution to many current problems. All parts of this simple plant can be utilized to create thousands of useful products. 

History

Essential for humanity for 10,000 years, hemp has long since proven its usefulness. Unjustly banned for 60 years, hemp has now regained its former nobility for its many benefits.

Agriculture

Requiring no pesticides, herbicides or fungicides to grow, hemp is the ecological crop par excellence. It is beneficial for soils and is an ideal addition in rotations, while being a profitable production for farmers.

Super food

Hemp has unparalleled nutritional qualities. Packed with proteins and omega 3, it is one of the most complete plants. Hemp is consumed in the form of dehulled seeds, milk, oil, soft bars … that are all easy to eat and delicious!

Medications

CBD (Cannabidiol) is a hemp molecule devoid of the THC psychotropic effects. It has already proven effective in treating several major conditions.

Textile

Forget the “jute bag” look: hemp is made from hemp and Is used to create refined fabrics and very modern clothes. Hemp is much more environmentally friendly than cotton and hemp clothes are also more durable and comfortable.

Plastic

Plastics made from hemp are of vegetable origin and are not made from petrochemicals; they are also lighter. Depending on their composition, they are recyclable or compostable at the end of their usable life. We really need such an alternative!

Paper

Hemp grows in 4 months and contains 25% more cellulose than wood. It also requires a lot less chemical treatments and produces high quality paper and cardboard.

Body care

Hemp oil is a champion for moisturizing and nourishing the skin. Incorporated into natural care products, it helps take care of our body and our hair.

Construction

Hemp is used for concrete, insulation, finish coatings: from floor to ceiling, you can build or renovate with healthy, sustainable and renewable products. It Is used by specialized professionals and self-builders alike.

Green Energies

Hemp produces a large amount of biomass that could be converted into clean and economical fuels. It is an excellent alternative to non-renewable fossil fuels.

INFOGRAPHY 50 000 USES.001

2 VIDEOS TO DEMYSTIFY INDUSTRIAL HEMP

 

About

 

WHO?

We are the ambassadors of hemp, dedicated to promoting its uses, its benefits, and its products. We want to give it back its nobility and see it everywhere! From pantries to wardrobes, from pharmacies to building materials.

WHY?

Because we see in this unique plant a way to combine two aspects which are often seen as incompatible: a comprehensive ecological solution to many of today’s environmental problems AND a unique opportunity for our local economies. The plant of the future that we need now!

HOW?

To spread hemp among the greatest number, we combine various means of action, on the internet and in the field. We travel across Canada on our bus to meet the public, the media and industry players. A unique and original approach that we relay also on social networks.

Blog

Instagram

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.

Le chanvre est la plante

la plus polyvalente et utile sur Terre.

Partons à sa re-découverte !

10 raisons d’aimer le chanvre industriel 

C’est une solution écologique et locale à de nombreux problèmes actuels. Une simple plante dont toutes les parties peuvent être utilisées pour donner naissance à des milliers de produits. 

Agriculture

N’exigeant aucun insecticide, herbicide, ni fongicide, le chanvre est la culture écologique par excellence. Bénéfique pour les sols, c’est un ajout idéal dans la rotation et une production rentable pour les agriculteurs.

Construction

Béton de chanvre, isolants, enduits de finition : du sol au plafond, on peut construire ou rénover avec des produits sains, durables et renouvelables. Avec des professionnels spécialisés ou en autoconstruction. 

Super aliment

Le chanvre a des qualités nutritionnelles inégalées. Bourrée de protéines et d’omégas 3, c’est une des plantes les plus complètes. Graines décortiquées, lait, huile, barres tendres… Faciles à consommer et délicieux !

Médicaments

Le CBD (Cannabidiol) une molécule du chanvre dépourvue des effets psychotropes du THC. Elle a déjà prouvé son efficacité pour traiter plusieurs affections majeures.

Textiles

Oubliez l’aspect « sac de jute » : on fabrique en chanvre des draps, tissus raffinés et vêtements très actuels. Beaucoup plus écologiques que le coton, ils sont aussi confortables et plus durables.

Plastiques

D’origine végétale et non pétrochimique, les plastiques issus du chanvre sont en outre plus légers. Selon leur composition, ils sont recyclables ou compostables en fin de vie. On a bien besoin d’une telle alternative ! 

Papiers

Le chanvre pousse en 4 mois et contient 25 % de plus de cellulose que le bois. Il nécessite aussi beaucoup moins de traitements chimiques et donnent des papiers et cartons d’excellente qualité.

Produits de soins

L’huile de chanvre est championne pour hydrater et nourrir la peau. Incorporée dans des produits de soins naturels, elle contribue à prendre soin de notre corps et de nos cheveux.

Animaux

Pas surprenant que les animaux adorent manger du chanvre : ils savent d’instinct qu’il est bon pour eux ! Et pas seulement comme aliment mais aussi comme litière, produits de soins et même médicaments.

Énergies vertes

Le chanvre produit une grande quantité de biomasse qui pourrait être convertie en carburants à la fois propres et économiques. Une excellente alternative aux énergies fossiles non renouvelables.

PETITE HISTOIRE DU CHANVRE

Essentiel pour l’humanité pendant 10 000 ans, le chanvre a fait ses preuves depuis longtemps. Injustement banni pendant 60 ans, il retrouve aujourd’hui ses lettres de noblesses pour ses nombreux bienfaits.

2 vidéos pour démystifier le chanvre

À propos

 

QUI ?

Nous sommes les ambassadeurs du chanvre, dédiés à faire connaître et promouvoir ses usages, ses bienfaits et ses produits. Nous voulons lui redonner ses lettres de noblesses et le voir partout ! Des garde-manger aux garde-robes, des pharmacies aux matériaux de construction.

POURQUOI ?

Parce que nous voyons dans cette plante exceptionnelle une façon de concilier l’inconciliable : offrir une solution écologique globale à de nombreux problèmes environnementaux tout en étant une opportunité unique pour nos économies locales. La plante de l’avenir qu’il nous faut dès à présent. Quoi de mieux à notre époque ?

COMMENT ?

Pour faire rayonner le chanvre auprès du plus grand nombre, nous combinons divers moyens d’action, sur internet et sur le terrain. Nous parcourons le Canada à bord de notre autobus pour aller à la rencontre du public, des acteurs du secteur et des médias. Une approche unique et originale que nous relayons aussi sur les réseaux sociaux.

BLOGUE

Instagram

Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.